English | Français

Yukon University

Yukon University is the only territorially funded post-secondary education in Yukon, a territory of 36,000 inhabitants spread out over 482,000 square kilometers.

The University has 11 community campuses outside of Whitehorse, and within the capital there is the main campus and a community campus at the Whitehorse Correctional Centre. Approximately three-quarters of the students attend Ayamdigut campus in Whitehorse. The remaining quarter of the population are spread among the community campuses.


Council of Yukon First Nations
Council of Yukon First Nations is an non-profit society working for many of the First Nations of the Yukon. We have been in existence since 1973 and continue to serve the needs of First Nations within the Yukon and the MacKenzie delta. Our mandate is to be a unified organization supporting First Nations Governments and First Nations aspirations, and advocating on key issues.